Latest News News from the Foundation


29 May 2018

Seven awards were up for grabs on the night that were all focused on highlighting special achievements across our provision. 

The night kick started a festival of sport in Doncaster, with over 150 different teams competing on the Keepmoat pitch in the form of mixed team events. 

Delighted with the evening, Executive Director of Club Doncaster Foundation and Commercial Director of Club Doncaster Group, Jim Lord commented:

"I hope that everyone enjoyed the Club Doncaster Foundation Awards Ceremony. It was wonderful to see so many friends of the Foundation supporting the evening to celebrate the achievements of the Foundation and all the award nominees and winners.  Congratulations to our award nominees and thank you to all our sponsors and partners that are helping us to improve lives right across Doncaster."

Chloe Purcell, Our Lady of Mount Carmel school, Max McGrane, Darren Greaves, Emily Medlock, Raegan Adamson and Darren Warner all won the following awards respectively: Young Volunteer of the Year, Sporting School of the Year, NCS Graduate of the Year, Fit Rovers Participant of the Year, CDSC Student of the Year, Young Participant of the Year and the Eric Randerson Special Recognition award. 

The awards wouldn't have been possible without the fantastic organisations that supported the event by sponsoring a section of the weekend and or an award. A big thank you to Expect Youth, DB4C, Rejus, Thorpe Electrical, Bioenergiser, Selby College, Yorkshire Sport Foundation, Doncaster Council and Urvo. 

For more information about the work Club Doncaster Foundation do, contact the team on 01302 764663.