Meet the Board Club Doncaster Foundation

Here at Club Doncaster Foundation we're delighted to have the leadership and support of our fantastic trustees.

Bringing a wide range of skills and experience from across the sectors – we’re well supported in our mission to challenge, inspire and motivate our local community.

Good governance is integral to the way we operate as an organisation and here at Club Doncaster Foundation we commit to being as transparent as possible in all that we do. In this section you will be able to access and view a variety of documents, such as our AGM documentation, along with approved Board Minutes.

In line with our yearly publication and policy review, please find the following documents for your perusal:

Linda Tully

Linda TullyChair

Linda brings extensive public sector organisational and service development expertise, whilst also leading the Board in fulfilling their governance role, encouraging sound decision-making and modelling of high standards.
Nigel Brewster

Nigel BrewsterVice Chair

Using his connections, contacts and knowledge of employment, employability and skills, Nigel is able to help the Foundation deliver projects for the community.
Gavin Baldwin

Gavin BaldwinDirector & Club Representative

Gavin lends essential commercial insights, ensuring greater security and sustainability for Club Doncaster Foundation as it operates within the wider Club Doncaster Group.
Jim Lord

Jim LordExecutive Director

Jim has over 30 years experience of successful delivery within sport, health and education.
He ensures the execution of decisions and policy within the Foundation.
John Wallbank

John WallbankDirector and Safeguarding Trustee

With over 30 years in teaching, John shares people development expertise drawn from his day-to-day links with Foundation’ staff.
Dr Rupert Suckling

Dr Rupert Suckling Director

Dr Suckling has 30 years experience in health and wellbeing across public and third sectors, allowing the Foundation to increase the ways to improve the health and wellbeing of Doncaster.
Allan Stewart OBE

Allan Stewart OBEDirector

Principal of Selby College Principal with 40 years expertise in education. Allan contributes strategic and local expertise in further and higher education, training and apprenticeships.
Natalie Shaw

Natalie ShawDirector

Drawing on an extensive career in the police, Natalie lends essential safeguarding expertise coupled with sound skills in both governance and performance management.